Roll up, roll up!

June 13, 2012 § 4 Comments


“Tell me and I will forget,
show me and I may remember,
involve me and I will understand.”
Confucius

You may have already heard this saying from Confucius. I think many, most of us as teachers would subscribe to it, and recognise it in aspects of our teaching.

It’s one of the language plants in the Introduction to the Free Resources, which you can get by simply signing up here:

Sign up for Free Resources

Below is the first page of the free resources. Six titles, each just a page with a little language plant and a bit of explanation. If you look closely, you can see Confucius sitting patiently waiting for you.

Hold on, Confucius, I’m coming!

Then there’s the Grammar course. Again, nice and interactive, involving the learners. The image below is the main page, with coloured leaves representing the different word classes. (In all the language plants I make, nouns are blue, verbs red etc.)

I fancy having some colourful grammar lessons

Finally, there’s a sample of six different lessons, or units, each with about 10 activities, where you can watch and listen to the words growing, do puzzles and painting activities (just the words, and you won’t get your nice clothes dirty), and much more. Each unit has 2 or 3 hours’ work. Well, it’s not so much work, more like play. But serious play. Play work.

I want to play! I mean work.

“We don’t stop playing because we grow old;
we grow old because we stop playing.”
George Bernard Shaw

§ 4 Responses to Roll up, roll up!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Roll up, roll up! at language garden.

meta

