Honouring the rich and famous

November 24, 2011 § 14 Comments


“Tigers die and leave their skins;
People die and leave their names.”
Japanese proverb

John, Paul, George and Ringo.

Gandhi, Shakespeare.

Pele, Ali.

Galileo, Leonardo.

Tom, Jerry.

One name will suffice for the great and the good.

So without further ado, here is a sample of my favourite blogs. Don’t make me nominate for the Edublog Awards. I can’t do it. I won’t do it. I won’t do it coz I can’t do it.

Alan. You should hear him play the guitar. Actually, you can! Would you like to?

Anthony. He teaches teachers. But who teaches teacher teachers?

Brad. His posts about etymology are awesome, dude.

Candy. She’s sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny.

Cat. She’s cool. All cats are.

Chiew. He has language plants growing out of his ears.

Cristina. I love her wisdom. Her children love her.

Dave. He’s up to his eyeballs in projects, or so he says.

Greta. I keep a box of tissues handy for all her heart-warming stories.

Johanna. Brilliant spelling blog. She and Brad together, that would be good.

Naini. The stuff she does with her primary children in Kenya and India. Incredible.

Oli. He’s a dogmeist, and a language gardener. Such wisdom for one so young.

I feel guilty. There are many I’ve missed, and if you feel you should be one of them, I agree entirely. I  can offer you a hug and these consolatory words:

“Wealth is like sea-water;
the more we drink,
the thirstier we become;
and the same is true of fame.”
Arthur Schopenhauer

§ 14 Responses to Honouring the rich and famous

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Honouring the rich and famous at language garden.

meta

