Playing with “play”

November 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

This video shows you have to make the language plant at the bottom of the page, how to bend and twist and shape and place words.

I’ll have a go at that!

The following lesson may or may not have happened.

I play football.
You do? Are you good?
Not bad.
What sports do you play?
Tennis.
Good. What else can you play? Not a sport. Something else.
Err.
I play the piano.
Ahh! I play the guitar.
I play the violin.
OK, next lesson, no English, we make music!
Great!
Meraviglioso!
What else can you play?
Err.
You can play a sport – football, a musical instrument – piano, and … a game. I play chess.
Ahh! I play cards.
I play backgammon.
Really? I don’t play cards. I don’t play backgammon.
No?
No, I don’t play cards. I don’t play the guitar. I don’t play tennis.
Oh.
Oh.

OK, I’ll have a go. It seems easy enough.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Playing with “play” at language garden.

meta

